Thursday, 2021-05-06, 10:24 AM
Welcome Guest | RSS
Shadows Workout
Main | Workout CD 2008 | Registration | Login
Site menu

Shadows Workout CD2008

Once again I have received loads of requests for backing tracks and this compilation hopefully addresses the most popular.

I have lost count of the number of times "High Noon" and "Farewell My Lovely" have been requested and am delighted to include them.

On the non-Shads side I have included two titles "China Doll" - a sixties hit for Bert Weedon - and a version of "Spanish Eyes" as recorded by the European Band "1961". I must confess that I had not heard the "1961" recording until recently but it is a fun title to play long with.

My thanks once more to Dave Prickett for his brilliant keyboard playing and faultless attention to detail - cheers Dave!

We really enjoyed recording this CD and I hope it brings as much pleasure to you as it has for us.

List of tracks on Workout CD (Volume 2008):

  1. ONE DAY I'LL FLY AWAY - Demonstration Track
  2. ONE DAY I'LL FLY AWAY - Backing Track
  3. FAREWELL MY LOVELY - Demonstration Track
  4. FAREWELL MY LOVELY - Backing Track
  5. HIGH NOON - Demonstration Track
  6. HIGH NOON - Backing Track
  7. EYE OF THE TIGER - Demonstration Track
  8. EYE OF THE TIGER - Backing Track
  9. WALK OF LIFE - Demonstration Track
  10. WALK OF LIFE - Backing Track
  11. HONKY TONK WOMAN - Demonstration Track
  12. HONKY TONK WOMAN - Backing Track with guitar overdubs
  13. HONKY TONK WOMAN - Backing Track without guitar overdubs
  14. HELLO - Demonstration Track
  15. HELLO - Backing Track
  16. CHINA DOLL - Demonstration Track
  17. CHINA DOLL - Backing Track
  18. SPANISH EYES - Demonstration Track
  19. SPANISH EYES - Backing Track
  20. LATE NIGHT SET - Demonstration Track
  21. LATE NIGHT SET - Backing Track


  • Ian McCutcheon - Lead guitar, acoustic guitars, bass guitar, drum programming
  • Dave Prickett - Keyboards

Equipment used:

  • 40th Anniversary "Hank Marvin" Fender Stratocaster No.35 (kindly loaned by Michael Sillett)
  • KPC Marvin Amplifier
  • Alesis Q2 with "Echoes From The Past" echo system devised by Charlie Hall.
  • 1967 Baldwin/Burns Mavin Guitar
  • Yamaha CPX8 acoustic guitar
  • Fender Jazz Bass
  • Various Korg and Yamaha keyboards

Cover Design:

  • Bob Saunders and Ian McCutcheon

Produced by:

  • Ian McCutcheon

Special thanks to:

  • Charlie Hall, Pete Alden, Ken Vickers
  • Tony Hoffman ("Shadsfax" magazine Tel: 01904 621761)
  • Alan Scrafton ("Friends Of The Shadows Guitar Club" Tel: 01702 290309)
  • Ian Harper ("East Yorkshire Shadows Guitar Club" Tel: 01723 366811)
  • Mike Hill and Eric Kingdon ("Warwick Shadows Guitar Club" Tel: 0121 247 1807 / 01789 740413)
  • Jenny and Derek Spicer, Brian Bowman, Lee Argent, Kevin Wooten, Phil Wolstenholme, Maurice Woodcroft, Jon Malcolm, Bernard Broche, Dave Moore, Dick West, Alan Taylor, Michael Sillett
  • Tony Clout (Producer of the music and tab for the "Shadows Workout" CDs. Tel: 01375 392349)

Login form

News calendar
«  May 2021  »


Site friends


Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0

Copyright MyCorp © 2021

Website builderuCoz