Wednesday, 2020-09-30, 8:56 AM
Welcome Guest | RSS
Shadows Workout
Main | Workout CD 15+ | Registration | Login
Site menu

Shadows Workout CD 15+

Many thanks for purchasing this latest "Workout CD" the fifteenth in this series. I would never have guessed in the early days these would have reached double figures let alone number 15!

Again I have attempted to select material that spans right across the last 50 years and have even managed to include a Bert Weedon and a Duane Eddy title from way back. As before I have included a listing of the suggested guitar pick-up selections and EFTP echo patch settings - remember these are only suggestions, you may find other settings that suit your own style or taste, so do feel free to experiment.

I must again thank Dave Prickett for his excellent keyboard playing and fine attention to detail which has become a very important part of these CDs.

We had a lot of fun recording this CD and I hope you enjoy playing along with the tracks.

List of tracks on Workout CD 15+:

  1. BAKER STREET - Demonstration Track
  2. BAKER STREET - Backing Track
  3. KILLING ME SOFTLY - Demonstration Track
  4. KILLING ME SOFTLY - Backing Track plus 2nd guitar
  5. KILLING ME SOFTLY - Backing Track
  6. IF TOMORROW NEVER COMES - Demonstration Track
  7. IF TOMORROW NEVER COMES - Backing Track
  8. PEPE - Demonstration Track
  9. PEPE - Backing Track
  10. EVENING COMES - Demonstration Track
  11. EVENING COMES - Backing Track
  12. THE SHADY LADY - Demonstration Track
  13. THE SHADY LADY - Backing Track
  14. NASHVILLE BOOGIE - Demonstration Track
  15. NASHVILLE BOOGIE - Backing Track
  16. HOLY COW - Demonstration Track
  17. HOLY COW - Backing Track
  18. MIDNIGHT CREEPIN' - Demonstration Track
  19. MIDNIGHT CREEPIN' - Backing Track
  20. AUTUMN - Demonstration Track
  21. AUTUMN - Backing Track

  • Ian McCutcheon - Lead guitar, acoustic guitars, bass guitar, drum programming
  • Dave Prickett - Keyboards

Equipment used:
  • 40th Anniversary "Hank Marvin" Fender Stratocaster (no 35) (kindly loaned by Michael Sillett).
  • KCP Marvin Amplifier.
  • Alesis Q2 with "Echoes From The Past" echo system devised by Charlie Hall.
  • Various Yamaha and Taylor acoustic guitars.
  • Fender Jazz Bass.
  • Roland Juno Di keyboards

Cover Design:
  • Bob Saunders and Ian McCutcheon

Produced by:
  • Ian McCutcheon

Special thanks to:
  • Charlie Hall, Pete Alden
  • Tony Hoffman ("Shadsfax" magazine Tel: 01904 621761)
  • Alan Scrafton ("Friends Of The Shadows Guitar Club" Tel: 01702 290309)
  • Ian Harper ("East Yorkshire Shadows Guitar Club" Tel: 01723 366811)
  • Warwick Shadows Guitar Club Tel: 01926 882762
  • Jenny and Derek Spicer, Brian Bowman, Lee Argent, Kevin Wooten, Phil Wolstenholme, Jon Malcolm, Bernard Broche, Dave Moore, Dick West, Alan Taylor, Michael Sillett, Richard Dubber
  • Tony Clout (Producer of the music and tab for the "Shadows Workout" CDs. Tel: 01375 392349)

[ ]
Login form

News calendar
«  September 2020  »


Site friends


Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0

Copyright MyCorp © 2020

Website builderuCoz